Grade 5, Science Olympiad (CBSE) - Classification of animals on feeding habit 

Try free sample papers for Olympiads

Grade 5  |   Science  |   Classification of animals on feeding habit, Animals and Birds, Olympiad, CBSE, ICSE, Maths Olympiad, Science Olympiad, English Olympiad

Classification of animals by feeding habit

Animals which eat only plants and grass are called herbivorous. They generally have flat, broad teeth. As they eat plants only they are called primary consumers.  E.g. cow, deer etc

Animals which eat other animals are called carnivorous. They have sharp, pointed teeth to tear the flesh of their preys. E.g. tiger, snakes etc

Animals which eat plants, as well as other animals are called omnivorous. E.g. Dog, Bear etc.

 Recommended watch

 Useful free youtube videos 

Classification of animals by feeding habit
Note : This video is the property of MakeMeGenius. We really appreaciate the hard work and brain put in by the team of MakeMeGenius to bring out this video. We suggest you to visit their channel on youtube for more science videos. They have a huge collection of informative science videos.

Get me the extra edge for Olympiads Exams

* Olympiad Genius is an independent organization and is not an official partner of SOF (Science Olympiad Foundation), Silverzone, Unified Council and Indian Talent Olympiad Organizations.